Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

Call it a bribe or call it a gift

Posted by rexdixon on December 27, 2006

If Microsoft wants to hand over a Ferrari to Rex Dixon, I have no problem with that. You see, there are times in your life that you look back or will look back and say “Damn, I should have taken this road or that road and I’d be at this place or that place in my life now.” Trust me, Rex Dixon has traveled many a road in his lifetime, and hindsight is always 20/20 perfectly clear.

Remember that one car commercial like 2 years ago I think? It’s debut was during the Super Bowl. This guy was walking down the street and his cell rings. He answers and it’s himself calling himself from the future. His future self was telling his past self to ditch the girl and buy the car. Remember that one?

So yes, if Microsoft wants to hand over a late Christmas present to Rex Dixon, I could use one of those laptops. Seriously. I don’t jest.

Technically Speaking, I’ll take one in 2007. But seriously, I really could use one. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I’m getting tired of being chained to the desktop these days. I could really do this blogging thing from the bed or the couch.

Leave a comment