Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

Amazing!

Posted by rexdixon on December 29, 2006

60,000 page views over that darn computer of Marshall’s. That is quite impressive for one post about a Ferrari that became the talk of the internet the past few days. I think the controversy helped Microsoft in the Vista launch. Why do I say this?

Well coming from a rock n’ roll background such as mine, I know that controversy sells. Look for Microsoft’s PR agency to make this whole event come out looking like gold by the time Vista rolls out to the masses.

I predict Vista will be flying off the shelves. Of course as I have stated many times over, Rex Dixon does not have a computer or laptop that can run the new Microsoft OS. It will probably be as I have already said before, around 3rd quarter or later in 2007 before I will have gear good enough to run Vista.

Technically Speaking, unless someone such as Microsoft donates a laptop to Rex Dixon like they did for the bloggers to use, review, and return, or give away, or keep – Rex Dixon is using XP and also Linux for the time being. 🙂

Don’t forget to update your bookmarks – moving – January 1, 2007 – http://rexduffdixon.com – Technically Speaking’s new home.

New Feed URL: http://feeds.feedburner.com/rexduffdixon

Leave a comment