Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

Google to invest in Shenzhen Xunlei Network Technology Ltd.,

Posted by rexdixon on December 28, 2006

You are saying “What?!?”? I know. I’m not even going to try a verbal on that company’s name. Let’s just say the “YouTube” like network technology mentioned in the above title was just picked up by Google. Why say that?

Because basically it’s China’s answer to video delivery systems. Google paid $1.65 billion for YouTube earlier this year, and I’m sure with China’s huge audience potential, there will be some money exchanged. Currently, Xunlei include IDG Venture Capital and Morningside Asia Advisory Ltd. The Chinese Web site also has partnership agreements with companies such as Motorola Inc., Sina Corp. and Shanda Interactive Entertainment Ltd., according to its Web site.

According to Deutsche Securities Ltd., which is based out of Hong Kong, China had 123 million internet and they are 2nd only to the United States. They are due to pass the USA within the next 2 years according to projections.

Technically Speaking, if that doesn’t make you want to invest in China soon, nothing will. Well I take that all back for a second, maybe earthquakes and no internet? Yeah, I’ll wait til all that is fixed up pronto! )

*** Please Update Your Feed URL **** http://feeds.feedburner.com/rexduffdixon

2 Responses to “Google to invest in Shenzhen Xunlei Network Technology Ltd.,”

  1. 1st, Well done on the blog you created. Nice and presentable.

  2. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thanks again!

Leave a comment