Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

Open Letter to “dp” and all Feed Subscribers!

Posted by rexdixon on December 27, 2006

dp – and all feed subscribers: 

The new feed URL is – http://feeds.feedburner.com/rexduffdixon

I am working on the new blog – http://rexduffdixon.com – and as I stated, it’s a work in progress. It just went “live” yesterday. I thought I stated clearly that this was the beta run of this domain (http://rexduffdixon.com)?

I already know the theme is not going to work. I will fix that later today. IE screwed that up, again looks fine in Firefox!

I know about the graphic (logo), and that has already been addressed by my “amateur” graphic artist. She has sent me a new logo that doesn’t appear washed out. Again, that will be taken care of later today.

The other items I will evaluate and address – again later today.

My only comment is – dp – next time leave a valid e-mail address so I can reply personally. My e-mail is found by listening to one of my podcast endings. I don’t sell e-mail addresses to spammers! I can feel your caution though, that’s why my e-mail address is found at the end of my podcasts.

FYI – I was up until like 1:30am and had to wake up at 5am to go to this day gig. So, to address another one of your issues – I do not make a dime running this blog. In fact as you can already see, it has cost me time and money.

I do however appreciate the feedback, and for further information for all – please leave a valid e-mail address in the comments. No one ever sees that except ME.

Sincerely,

Rex Dixon, owner and sole blogger at http://rexduffdixon.com

Leave a Reply

 
