Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

Chat Services revisited with a different point of view

Posted by rexdixon on December 2, 2006

I received a comment on this blog post that referenced what I thought was a decent post on the Six Biggest New Ideas in Chat. Now, when someone comments on a blog post, I usually either e-mail them back if they leave a good e-mail address, or I will reply if I want to add something.

The person that left a comment, Anders Jackson, is a Computer Science teacher at this school in Sweden called Högskolan i Gävle. He had already pointed out in his original comment of a blog post that also challenged the TechCrunch article.  I will have to agree with the author, Jean-Louis Seguineau.  The break down of the Six Biggest Ideas in Chat is done point by point, and I suggest that you give it a read. Jean-Louis goes over each of the six points, and basically debunks or challenges the “facts” of what was posted on TechCrunch.

Technically Speaking, I encourage all readers that would like to leave comments to anything I post here. If you disagree, please tell me and what your reasons are for doing so. I won’t be offended, and in fact, I will credit all that point out another view or in this case my error on taking TechCrunch on it’s word being that they are the big dogs in tech blogging. Thank you again goes to Anders Jackson, Computer Science teacher of Sweden’s Högskolan i Gävle  for pointing this out, and thank you Jean-Louis Seguineau for posting the nice break down on the TechCrunch blog post – The Six Biggest New Ideas in Chat.

Leave a Reply

 
