Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

SPAM?

Posted by rexdixon on November 27, 2006

Getting allot of SPAM these days? It could be these British gangs. At least gmail as well as yahoo catches a majority of it for me personally! Also see this related article on CNN Tech this morning about 9 out of 10 e-mails being SPAM. I saw that one way early today, but figured everyone has been hit hard with SPAM these days. Then I received an e-mail from my bud in Addison, TX about SPAM…

So… Technically Speaking, at least these gangs aren’t killing each other in the streets!

2 Responses to “SPAM?”

  1. My Humble Technically Speaking Friend,

    You may be onto something with this SPAM report and British Gangs…Every time I use SkyPe I am hit with a ton of Spam using names that are similar to the people I am SkyPeing with ….HUM, now where is SkyPe from?…..England????

  2. retahmaps said

    Although I use a very strict spamfilter, 29 out of 30 messages I receive are spam. I’ve started fighting back with an anti-spam weblog and several spamtrap pages on my site. If everybody would do this, spammers’ schemes would fail, due to an overload of false addresses. I would recomend everybody to do the same and spamming will become almost impossible.

Leave a Reply

 
