Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

Collarity

Posted by rexdixon on November 21, 2006

collarityCollarity is another start up search engine. You may already be saying “Hey Rex, you just covered one the other day!” Actually I covered 2 if you were paying attention. Each had it’s own unique twist.

Collarity looks like they have something new and different then your traditional “google” like search. Will it work? That will be up to the user community as always. Search is big right now. If I can in a span of around 48 hours write about Omgili and Snap, who each have a unique twist to the search empire, and still feel good enough about Collarity that I write something about them too, that means search is BIG!

Apparently this company has been operating in stealth mode for over a year now. The 14 employee company has been quietly developing this site since last August! They basically have funding from private individuals, but I can see the whole search ball game stepping it up a notch.

You can of course go right over to their site, or read a more in depth article about them. As with anything new, it’s always exciting if it works. Technically Speaking, if you can’t find it on the internet these days – you aren’t utilizing your choices of search engines to the full extent that is offered out there!

2 Responses to “Collarity”

  1. […] I did a quick hit write up on Collarity last week Tuesday on 11/21/2006. Usually if I do a blog post, and there is follow up comments or e-mail to me personally from someone at the company, I like to offer a 5 question interview that is posted here. […]

  2. […] I did a quick hit write up on Collarity last week Tuesday on 11/21/2006. Usually if I do a blog post, and there is follow up comments or e-mail to me personally from someone at the company, I like to offer a 5 question interview that is posted here. […]

Leave a Reply

 
