Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

Omgili has nice interface

Posted by rexdixon on November 19, 2006

omgiliOmgili, as reported here is another search engine. I think the interface is nice and fast like Google, but the search results are less then what I desire. I talked about another search site yesterday called Snap, and between the two, Snap is much better. Omgili for some reason didn’t pull what I expected. Their forte is suppose to be forum searching.

In fact, I tried a couple of search terms on people (which most search engines do have issues with). I won’t tell you who I was searching, but put it this way instead of the person I wanted to see, it kept pulling up a famous NFL linebacker that use to be a Washington Redskin and is now a NY Giant. I wanted to pull up stuff on the famous professional blogger with the same last name.

Technically Speaking, I think Omgili needs to tweak their actual coding behind their search somewhat to be competitive.

4 Responses to “Omgili has nice interface”

  1. James said

    Omgili has much more then a nice interface IMHO. I have been using Omgili for a while now when I want to search for opinions, discussions or product reviews by first hand experience users. Granted, it’s not Google and I don’t think they compete with Google, but they are doing a great job when it come to fishing out discussion based info.

    Cheerio 😉

  2. […] Collarity looks like they have something new and different then your traditional “google” like search. Will it work? That will be up to the user community as always. Search is big right now. If I can in a span of around 48 hours write about Omgili and Snap, who each have a unique twist to the search empire, and still feel good enough about Collarity that I write something about them too, that means search is BIG! […]

  3. Shay said

    This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am really pleassant to read everthing
    at alone place.

  4. finance said

    My name’s Owen and I work as an accounting professional in Alphen Aan Den Rijn. Right After I am not working I will be blogging. Fantastic article on a issue I’m just really
    experienced with.

Leave a Reply

 
