Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

Widget Alert

Posted by rexdixon on November 15, 2006

Hey, I have the best dashboard widget sponsor to the right, or upper right corner. I encourage all of you readers to give them a try. “Visit Our Sponsor“!On to the posting now.

I read the video, calendar, and map widget post and the first thing that occured to me was — I know exactly what the guy from Google was talking about now during my phone interview like 3 years ago! I get it now, RSS was getting bigger and they were figuring out how to use along with other companies such as – blinx, Google (of course, duh!), 30boxes, and many more.

Would I have liked to have impressed the guy at Google and landed the job? Sure, it would have been fun, but Technically Speaking I believe there are other things on the horizon for Rex Dixon, things that Google couldn’t have provided me with.

Leave a Reply

 
