Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

LinuxPC can Grow Broadband?

Posted by rexdixon on September 29, 2006

I am very impressed by how much Om Malik of GigaOm.com can crank out in a day. Well, his crew of writers and him that is. I like reading his articles/his crew that writes for his site(s) and they are very timely.

Take for instance this latest one. I’m not surprised at all that Linux is in the news. I have been a long time fan of the OS, and have had several Linux boxes in the span of over 10 years now. In fact, I still have a Linux server at home that serves as my file server.

Now the thing I don’t like is, “Why do other countries seem to innovate more so then the USA?” It seems like this French ISP has found the ticket at least Technically Speaking.

Leave a Reply

 
