Technically Speaking

Rex Dixon – Professional BlogCaster

The Professional

Posted by rexdixon on September 19, 2006

How many of you out there believe that you can’t be a Blogger and Podcaster and survive? Since I am both, a Professional Podcaster as well as a Professional Blogger, I’m here to tell you that it can be done.  Right now, I have another Podcast (7 Minutes with Rex Dixon) to create, a blog to write, maybe two depending if I can write some new, and then also I am in the process of getting a book review done via a Podcast. You are saying to yourself right now, “That’s quite insane!”  

You are more then likely correct. I am still here to tell you, no matter what you do, if you do it and give it 125% of your effort, the rewards will outweigh the distractions of not doing it. I will go further into all of this in this evening’s (today’s) podcast.  How is it being a Professional Podcaster and Professional Blogger? I can tell you that it’s quite a challenge. It’s a challenge that I have taken on for the simple fact that I enjoy it. If I didn’t enjoy doing it, I would sit here and send out resumes all day long looking for another job.  

Yes, honestly, I’m still working the day gig as well as doing all of the above. Is it hard to do? At times I will say it does make your free time where you can just sit and vegetate pretty rare. Your sleep time also seems to disappear. At the end of the day, I’m not only working to be the Professional Podcaster and Professional Blogger, but I have also retooled my online image. That is something I will go into deeper in this evening’s (today’s) podcast.  The Professional – It can be sometimes be a misleading word as when most think of it, they think money; and Technically Speaking that is still yet to come.

One Response to “The Professional”

  1. WOW! I would say the word to discribe what you are talking about is..EXCITED! I’m with ya dude.

Leave a Reply

 
